The history of Nirvana has been well examined through previous packages and last year's Montage of Heck film brought even more gems from late frontman Kurt Cobain, but it appears as though some more material purported to be Nirvana music has surfaced online.

According to Alternative Nation, a fan purchased an original Nirvana reel on eBay and the reel included seven songs from what was dubbed "The Pachyderm Sessions." The songs were reportedly recorded on Feb. 15, 1993 and among the seven tracks on the reel are two version of "Dumb," one of which is acoustic, three versions of "Marigold," two of which are instrumental, and one with a cello, and two previously unreleased tracks.

One of the songs, heard above, is titled "Dave Solo." The instrumental clocks in at under two minutes and features a mix of high energy guitars, drums and a healthy dose of distortion all reportedly created by Dave Grohl. The second track, heard below, is titled "Lullaby," and it appears to be a more experimental effort with chaotic keyboard lines and a monster-like beat that appears as though the guys were just messing around a bit. One interesting note about "Lullaby" is a comment on the track listing that suggests "Kurt on drums?" Check it out below.

All seven of the songs on the reel have reportedly leaked via a private Nirvana forum. Check out the track listing below.

Nirvana, "Lullaby"

Nirvana, "The Pachyderm Sessions"

1. "Dumb"
2. "Dumb" (Instrumental)
3. "Dave Solo"
4. "Marigold" (Instrumental) Kurt on Drums?
5. "Marigold" (Instrumental)
6. "Marigold" (With Cello)
7. "Lullaby" (Instrumental) Kurt on Drums?

13 Unforgettable Kurt Cobain Moments

22 Best Nirvana Lyrics

More From 96.5 KNRX