The ballots have been counted, and the 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been revealed. The acts who will be enshrined in the Rock Hall are Pearl Jam, Journey, Yes, Electric Light Orchestra, Joan Baez and Tupac Shakur.

An act becomes eligible for nomination 25 years after their first significant recording, and Pearl Jam made it in on their first year of eligibility, having released their self-titled debut album in 1991. The late Tupac will also be inducted in his first eligible year.

Classic rock will dominate the induction ceremony, as Journey, Yes and Electric Orchestra all made the cut after many years of eligibility each, while folk singer Joan Baez had been eligible for decades. In addition to the aforementioned six acts, veteran musician and producer Nile Rodgers will receive the Award for Musical Excellence.

Among the nominees who did not make the cut this year are Jane’s Addiction, Bad Brains, The MC5, Depeche Mode and others. They will all have to wait and see if they make the ballot in future years.

The 32nd annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place April 7 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. Additionally, all the inductees will be featured in a new exhibit at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland beginning March 30.

Voting is determined by more than 900 members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. There is also a fan vote, but altogether the millions of combined fan votes only count as one ballot among the more than 900 cast. Basically, the fan vote has a minuscule effect on the ultimate outcome.

33 Eligible Hard Rock + Metal Acts Who Deserve to Be in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

See Eddie Vedder in the 10 Most Epic Stage Dives

More From 96.5 KNRX