The time has come for new In Flames music and the band has doubled down on what they're providing to fans. Two new songs have made their way into the playlists at SiriusXM, with "(This Is Our) House" and "I Am Above" being the first taste of the band's forthcoming album.

"(This Is Our) House" came complete with a new lyric video (which can be seen below). It opens with no musical backing, only a group chant of "This is the fight / The fight for our lives / Scream out loud / This is our house." From there, chugging guitars kick in and tension building verses build to a triumphantly defiant chorus with Anders Friden setting the stakes high with the declaration that "This is the time / We won't back down." Listen in the player below and if you like what you hear, you can get the track via the platform of your choosing here.

Meanwhile, a second track has also dropped. Opening with pulse-racing drumming and chugging guitars, "I Am Above" leans on the heavier, more aggressive side with Friden going more guttural on his vocals. The band has released an official video for the track with Martin Wallstrom of Mr. Robot fame lip-syncing the lyrics during a close-up on his face. Take a listen to the new song below and you can stream it here. While it's nothing compared to the heaviness levels of their classic albums, it will serve as a refreshment for fans yearning to hear the band return to their old form.

Both songs are expected to appear on the band's forthcoming album, which now carries the title I, The Mask. Pre-orders for the album will begin on Jan. 11, while the disc itself is expected to arrive on March 1.

In Flames have already begun booking dates for 2019, with their first show of the year set for Feb. 12 in Houston. See all of their scheduled dates here.

2019's Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums

More From 96.5 KNRX