For the past couple of decades, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore has been focusing on his folk-oriented project Blackmore's Night. But last year, he put together a lineup of Rainbow to perform two shows in Germany and one in England.

The German shows were released last year as the concert DVD Memories in Rock — Live in GermanyNow, a double CD of the British show is being unveiled. Live in Birmingham 2016 will be released June 9 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. Check out the cover art and track listing below.

The setlist for the concert at Genting Arena in Birmingham includes classics from Rainbow such as "Man on the Silver Mountain," "Since You've Been Gone" and "Long Live Rock 'n' Roll" along with iconic Deep Purple tracks like "Highway Star" and "Smoke on the Water."

The double CD set has performances of "Burn" and "Soldier of Fortune" from Deep Purple's Mark III era that were not in the German shows. In addition to Blackmore, the Rainbow lineup included vocalist Ronnie Romero, bassist Bob Nouveau, drummer David Keith (Blackmore's Night), keyboardist Jens Johanssen (Stratovarius) and backing vocalists Candice Night (Blackmore's Night) and Lady Lynn.

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, Live in Birmingham 2016 Track Listing

Eagle Rock Entertainment
Eagle Rock Entertainment

Disc One:

1) "Over the Rainbow / Highway Star"
2) "Spotlight Kid"
3) "Mistreated"
4) "Since You Been Gone"
5) "Man on the Silver Mountain"
6) "Soldier of Fortune"
7) Medley: "Difficult to Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth) / Drum Solo / Bass Solo / Band Jam / Keyboard Solo (inc Toccata & Fugue in Dm) / Difficult to Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)"
8) "Catch the Rainbow"

Disc Two:

1) "Perfect Strangers"
2) "Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll"
3) "Child in Time"
4) "Stargazer"
5) Medley: "Black Night / Woman From Tokyo / Black Night"
6) "Burn"
7) "Smoke on the Water"

See Where Ritchie Blackmore Ranks Among the Top 66 Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists of All Time

See Ritchie Blackmore in 10 Rockers Who Pulled Off a Hat Trick

More From 96.5 KNRX