At last! High on Fire's follow-up to 2012's De Vermis Mysteriis has been given a release date! Not only that, but the disc's album art and track listing have also been revealed.

De Vermis Mysteriis is a hell of an album, easily making our Best Metal Albums of 2012 list, so you know we're pumped to hear what High on Fire have conjured up next. The group's seventh full-length, Luminiferous, will hit shelves on June 23 via eOne Music.

"We're doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall and their relationship to all of our extraterrestrial connections in the race to control this world," comments frontman and master of the riff Matt Pike. "Wake up, it's happening. All while we stare at a socially engineered lie we think of as normalcy. Unless we wake from the dream, there will come true doom."

Word. And thankfully, High on Fire chose Converge guitarist / GodCity Studios owner, Kurt Ballou, to once again take the helm as producer. "I'm really happy High on Fire decided to come back to GodCity to do another album," states Ballou. "Having been a fan of theirs since The Art of Self Defense, the opportunity to collaborate with one of my favorite bands has truly been an honor."

Check out the Luminiferous album's track listing below. And once again, look out for Luminiferous to drop on June 23.

High on Fire, Luminiferous Track Listing:

1. "The Black Plot"
2. "Carcosa"
3. "The Sunless Years"
4. "Slave the Hive"
5. "The Falconist"
6. "Dark Side of the Compass"
7. "The Cave"
8. "Luminiferous"
9. "The Lethal Chamber"

30 Most Anticipated Rock + Metal Albums of 2015

More From 96.5 KNRX