The solo work of late Queen vocalist Freddie Mercury is being celebrated with an expansive new box set due this fall. Following the success of the band's biopic Bohemian Rhapsody, Hollywood Records will issue Never Boring — a curated selection of the icon's own music, visuals and words — set to drop on Oct. 11.

Not only that, but a new music video for Mercury's 1985 solo song "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow" emerged Thursday (Sept. 5) to commemorate what would have been the singer's 73rd birthday. See the Never Boring artwork and track listing, and watch the new video, toward the bottom of this post.

The box set is comprised of a new 12-track compilation of Mercury's solo performances; a newly mixed, special edition of 1985's Mr. Bad Guy; the nine-track 2012 special edition of 1988's Barcelona; and a companion Blu-ray/DVD visual compilation. It will also include a deluxe, hardcover book (see more details below).

The new, animated music video for Mr. Bad Guy's "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow" tells a "compelling short story about the power of love while continuing to bring awareness to the global fight against AIDS," per a press release.

While most renowned for his performances with Queen, Mercury's two solo albums and related work released during his lifetime often showcased the more experimental musical leanings of the musician.

"I had a lot of ideas bursting to get out," Freddie once explained of his material outside of his main act. "There were a lot of musical territories I wanted to explore which I really couldn't do within Queen. I wanted to cover such things as reggae rhythms and I did a couple of tracks with an orchestra."

Taken from the very best original source material available, the full 'Never Boring' collection contains three CDs with 32 tracks; a Blu-ray and DVD featuring 13 promo videos and interview; a 120-page 10x10 hardback book full photos, many of them rare and unpublished, as well as thoughts and choice quotes from Freddie himself, and an introduction from Rami Malek, who earned an Oscar for his portrayal of Freddie in Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation's 'Bohemian Rhapsody.' Specially created insert packaging includes a double-sided poster containing an image of Freddie and an original work from synesthetic artist Jack Coulter inspired by the song 'Mr. Bad Guy.'

Freddie Mercury, Never Boring Solo Box Set Artwork + Track Listing

Freddie Mercury collection
Hollywood Records

Freddie Mercury, Never Boring

1. "The Great Pretender"
2. "I Was Born to Love You"
3. "Barcelona"
4. "In My Defence"
5. "Love Kills"
6. "How Can I Go On" (Single Version)
7. "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow"
8. "Living on My Own" (Radio Mix)
9. "The Golden Boy" (Single Edit)
10. "Time Waits for No One"
11. "She Blows Hot and Cold"
12. "Made in Heaven"

Mr. Bad Guy - Special Edition
1. "Let's Turn It On"
2. "Made in Heaven"
3. "I Was Born to Love You"
4. "Foolin' Around"
5. "Your Kind of Lover"
6. "Mr. Bad Guy"
7. "Man Made Paradise"
8. "There Must Be More to Life Than This"
9. "Living On My Own"
10. "My Love is Dangerous"
11. "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow"

Barcelona - Special Edition
1. "Barcelona"
2. "La Japonaise"
3. "The Fallen Priest"
4. "Ensueño"
5. "The Golden Boy"
6. "Guide Me Home"
7. "How Can I Go On"
8. "Exercises in Free Love"
9. "Overture Piccante"

Never Boring - Blu-ray/DVD
1. "Made in Heaven"
2. "The Great Pretender"
3. "Living on My Own"
4. "Barcelona"
5. "I Was Born to Love You"
6. "Time Waits for No One"
7. "In My Defence"
8. "Living on My Own" (Radio Mix)
9. "The Golden Boy" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
10. "How Can I Go On" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
11. "Barcelona" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)

Bonus Videos:
1. Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark 'Time' Interview
2. "The Great Pretender" (Extended Version)
3. "Barcelona" (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)

Freddie Mercury, "Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow" (Official Video)

See Queen in the Top 70 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the '70s

More From 96.5 KNRX