Coheed & Cambria have announced the release of their ninth studio album, The Unheavenly Creatures. The work is the band’s first on Roadrunner Records and will continue their Armory Wars narrative, which dates back to Coheed’s very first album.

The Unheavenly Creatures is a self-produced, 78-minute epic comprised of 15 new tracks from the prog rock favorites. Coheed released their 10-minute monster “The Dark Sentencer” late last month, receiving praise from their devoted fan base. Though fans will have to wait until Oct. 5 for the full album, Coheed & Cambria will release more new music next week.

For the hardcore fans, pre-order bundles featuring an 80+ page hardcover sci-fi novel illustrated by Chase Stone will be available to order starting June 29. The complete Act 1 novella was written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife Chondra Echert, and this bundle will also come with a mask of the main character from The Unheavenly Creatures.

Leading up to the album’s release, Coheed & Cambria will hit the road with Taking Back Sunday for a U.S. summer tour beginning July 6 in Miami and finishing up in Phoenix on Aug. 12. Check out the artwork and track listing for The Unheavenly Creatures below and click here for pre-order bundles.


Coheed & Cambria, The Unheavenly Creatures Track Listing:

01. Prologue
02. The Dark Sentencer
03. Unheavenly Creatures
04. Toys
05. Black Sunday
06. Queen Of The dark
07. True Ugly
08. Love Protocol
09. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
10. Night-Time Walkers
11. The Gutter
12. All On Fire
13. It Walks Among US
14. Old Flames
15. Lucky Stars

Coheed & Cambria Albums Ranked

More From 96.5 KNRX