It's been a long, long 17 years since British extreme metal pioneers Carcass released a full-length album. Longtime fans are ready to sink their teeth into some new Carcass material and although Sept. 13 is the official release date for 'Surgical Steel,' you can hear the entire album right now.

The lovely people at Nuclear Blast need tease us no more! All 47 minutes of 'Surgical Steel' is now streaming at (and below). If you're in the mood for brutality, the pseudo-doctoral trio who recorded the album, bassist / vocalist Jeff Walker, guitarist / vocalist and drummer Daniel Wilding, have you covered. Guitarist Ben Ash is also currently a member of Carcass, although he did not play on 'Surgical Steel.' Also, as an extra added bonus, founding Carcass drummer Ken Owen has contributed guest vocals for Carcass' 2013 effort.

"We've taken stylistic cues from all the albums because it's in our blood, but it's no rehash or mess of ideas," Jeff Walker tells Radio Futuro. "I think it sounds almost like the missing link between the third and forth albums but with some groove in there. I've jokingly christened some parts 'trad blast' and some 'death sleaze'… don't think for a minute this is just some nostalgic throwback album — we're setting up another 17 years of ideas for other bands to copy and clean up on. [Laughs]"

Listen to Carcass' 'Surgical Steel' in full now!

Carcass, 'Surgical Steel' (Full Album Stream via

Carcass, 'Surgical Steel' Track Listing:

01. '1985'
02. 'Thrasher's Abattoir'
03. 'Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System'
04. 'A Congealed Clot Of Blood'
05. 'The Master Butcher's Apron'
06. 'Noncompliance To ASTM F 899-12 Standard'
07. 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills'
08. 'Unfit For Human Consumption'
09. '316L Grade Surgical Steel'
10. 'Captive Bolt Pistol'
11. 'Mount Of Execution'